Small SS poweramp

Started by zedsnotdead, July 01, 2013, 09:54:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

zedsnotdead

Hi people!

This is my first post and I am sorry to bother you with this, as I know there are similar questions posted like this one.
Well, I used the search function to find information os this, but I am a newbie when it comes to electronics, and I think I didn't find the right answer.

So, I need to build a SS poweramp, the cleaner the better, with around 3-5W and to be fed with a 9V-12V powersupply (like the regular ones we see feeding stompboxes), and connect to a 8Ohm speaker load.

I found about Tiny Giant amp, but it needs 4A current and it's 20W... so no luck with that one I think? Also had to buy the PCB, and I was hoping to etch it myself.
Also found about beavisaudio noisycricket, but... 0,5W is too low power...

DO you have any more suggestions I could check?

Thank you so much! Really appreciate your patiente and time with ths one.

zedsnotdead

err... I am embarresed to say it but... I don't know how to design a PCB, i Just know how to print the ready-to-transfer layout and etch it...
Sorry, my skills aren't so good yet.

Jederino

Nah, don't be embarrassed, some of us only know how to buy prefab boards.  Har har!

Not sure if this helps, but looks at Tayda's kits.  There's some power amps in there.

http://www.taydaelectronics.com/electronic-kits.html

zedsnotdead

thnk you for your reply!

well it might be difficult to me to buy anything tayda have cause i am not in US...
I checked tayda kits and the only amp is that LM386 stereo one, I think... The one I am trying to find is a practice poweramp for guitar (mono).
My aim is to find a DIY project (if it has a PCB layout ready it would be nice) that I could buy the parts, etch the PCB and so on.

chromesphere