Time to play everyone's favorite game...

Started by Govmnt_Lacky, July 02, 2013, 09:38:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Govmnt_Lacky

NAME THAT NOISE!!  ;D

This is a short video with the SH!T noise that I have been battling with for 6 months!

The pedal is an MXR Micro Flanger and a Micro Chorus in one box. The BBDs are RD5106A for the flanger and a RD5107 for the Chorus. I am out of ideas on where the noise is being generated. They both have some form of this noise however, I only recorded it from the Flanger. You might not be able to see but, I have the Regen at max. I am changing the Rate pot during points of the recording to show that the noise changes with it. Oh yeah.... this is on BATTERY POWER!

So..... NAME THAT NOISE! And hopefully, give me a bloody idea of how to get rid of it PLEASE!!!  :icon_rolleyes:
A Veteran is someone who, at one point in his or her life, wrote a blank check made payable to The United States of America
for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

haveyouseenhim

Are there any drop in replacements for the BBD chips? I get a little bit of that squeak on my Gilmour flanger. Not quite as percussive though.
  • SUPPORTER
http://www.youtube.com/haveyouseenhim89

I'm sorry sir, we only have the regular ohms.

Govmnt_Lacky

Quote from: haveyouseenhim on July 02, 2013, 09:57:43 PM
Are there any drop in replacements for the BBD chips? I get a little bit of that squeak on my Gilmour flanger. Not quite as percussive though.

Some say that the SAD512D is a quieter BBD than the R-series but good luck finding those!

I honestly don't think it is in the BBD. I don't get any noise from my Gilmour unless the amp is cranked. Even then it is negligible.
A Veteran is someone who, at one point in his or her life, wrote a blank check made payable to The United States of America

SISKO

--Is there any body out there??--

WaveshapeIllusions