i love to etch

Started by Mustard, April 13, 2014, 11:07:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mustard

Hi, I am new to the forums, I am a 22 YO electrical engineer to be from Croatia  and I build pedals! ... and tube amps!

just thought I'd share my recent etch that turned out looking great, I use my own methods that I developed over a course of one year, would be happy to share what I did if there is enough interest, I did this one for my buddy but I am open for orders!

Dump your thoughts!

Kipper4

Sweet etch man and welcome.
Any chance you want to share how you did it.
Thanks
Ma throats as dry as an overcooked kipper.

Smoke me a Kipper. I'll be back for breakfast.

Grey Paper.
http://www.aronnelson.com/DIYFiles/up/

pappasmurfsharem

Id be interested in your process as well. If for no other reason than to compare to others
"I want to build a delay, but I don't have the time."

Mustard

Just wrote a complete guide on this Croatian forum so I cant be bothered to do it in english today, will do in a few days tho if you guys really want it :icon_mrgreen:

here is the link with some of the pictures from other forum tho :
http://www.glazbeni-forum.com/topic/56114-mustardova-%C5%A1kola-nagrizanja/

Nevermind the croatian language lol.

Glad you like it, cheers!

Gristlepig

Looks really nice!

Good on you for your love of the etch! I find it super tedious (though the end result is usually pretty badass!)
The law, in its majestic equality, forbids the rich as well as the poor to sleep under bridges, to beg in the streets, and to steal bread.
- Anatole France

Mustard

yeah, it is pretty exausting, took me like a year to master polishing and etching, but I guess it payed off, it looks as close to factory finish as it can get!

duck_arse

it looks like you've been doing it for a very long time. excellent results. and we always like to discover new methods. where have you been all this time?

what would your labels be in croation, just out of curiosity?