Rangemaster boost LED / on-off LED

Started by MariaOrsic, June 09, 2014, 11:12:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MariaOrsic

Hi all,
I am new to building this amazing stuff... I have a rangemaster kit but the schematic is pretty sketchy for a newbie! I have managed to work out which way the transistor goes, and now need to work out how to put a boost switch and LED indicator into the circuit (and which components I need), and also an on-off LED.

I know I need to use a 3pdt switch instead of the one shown.

Can anyone help me by adapting/updating the attached schematic please? As I am new, I have trouble trying to reconcile other circuits that folks put out there with what I have. I am sure I am not alone in this!

Um, I can't seem to attach an image! It won't let me browse here...?

Any advice on how to attach images first please?

Thank you

seedlings

Welcome to the addiction!

To post an image you'll need to upload to a hosting/storage website (your own, photobucket, etc), and then link to that site.

The rangemaster is a booster.  You want to engage/disengage the circuit, or do you want an additional boost switch?

CHAD

MariaOrsic

Thank you Chad.

Ah, ok, I don't have a hosting site, I will have to create one.

I want to add an atonal boost switch.

Thank you

mth5044

Photobucket is good if you want to keep your imagines, or you can use image shack for free.

What part of the circuit do you want to modify for this atonal boost switch? I believe atonal means without a key, which makes no sense as a boost switch. If you create a boost that tracks the key you're playing in, you best post the schematic.

duck_arse

maria, you can use imgur to post anonymously, free, no account needed. some people persist with dropbox or imageshack and the like. I dumped imageshack when they started charging for hosting.
don't make me draw another line.

MariaOrsic

Ooh, thank you duck a*se.

Try this.... http://imgur.com/2S8LLkE

Hope it works!