first time build:advice signa drive clone

Started by thecakeguru, August 18, 2014, 03:45:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

thecakeguru

Hey guys, im looking at getting into pedal building. A have a little bit of basic electrical know how, can solder, and have worked on small misc. projects before. (not a total noob, lol).
Decided to build my first guitar pedal, and didnt want to build a kit. Im a little ambitious but I dont think this circuit is terribly difficult. First off, veroboard, never used the stuff, but read enough on it over the last few days that im fairly certain I understand it. Ive compiled a list of parts that I have read from the schematic, and think I have everything for the circuit itself. I'll post a pic of the schematic as well.. Could you guys offer me some help/advice and proof read my parts list to make sure I have it all covered?

Parts:

1 IC RC4558P

2 Diode 1N914

1 Diode 1N4001

2 LED T-1 3mm, Diffused, Colors   

1 DPDT (Center OFF)   

1 Alpha Single-Gang 16mm Split Shaft   
(500K Linear)   

(2K Linear)   

(100K Linear)   

1 IC, Socket, Machine-Pin, Mill-Max 8-pin   

4 Metal Film(1K)

8 Metal Film(10K)   

2 Metal Film(620K)

1 Metal Film(2.2 Meg)

1 Metal Film(4.7K)

1 Metal Film(100 Ohms)

1 Metal Film(220 Ohms)   

2 Metal Film(2.2K)

2 Topmay TMC05 (.1 mf)

2 Topmay TMC05 (.22 mf)   

2 Electrolytic, Radial 50V Non-Polarized (1 mf)   

1 Electrolytic, Radial 25V (10 mf)   

1 Electrolytic, Radial 25V (47 mf)   

1 Electrolytic, Radial 25V (100 mf)   

1 Xicon Ceramic Capacitors (51 pf)   

2 1/4 in. Mono jacks

1 DC Power Jack, All-Plastic, Unswitched   

1 CIC Blue 3PDT   

1 Stripboard - Velleman ECL1/2

and then a few misc items like knobs, enclosure, wire, shrink wrap, ect.

The part im not sure on are the caps, I want to make sure those are right, especially that non polarized cap. Any input guys? Does it look like I got a pretty good list for this project?