Vero to PCB - Need a check over... will this work?

Started by Hav, September 30, 2014, 06:09:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hav

Hi guys,

As I say in the title, obviously i'm still a noob, learning bit etc, want to know if this layout I have done will work? Original Layout (top half of image) by Mark at Tagboard...

And if there are any amazing people out there, could anyone route where 9v, ground, in and out actually travel through this diagram? I haven't quite worked it out?! (only if I have the diagram correct).

I think I have to mirror this if I was going to print it..

Thanks! :-)

davent

In the SHO's i've built the Zener diode is from gate to source, never seen it set up gate to ground. I don't see any issues with your transfer but you'll want to add a (square) pad for the +ve lead of the 47uF power supply cap and convention says any other polarized parts will have square pads to denote the positive lead.

Also the big horseshoe shaped trace, you can eliminate the whole top piece and move the vertical element over to under the first 10M resistor so it connects that resistor to the lower horizontal trace, just neatens things up eliminating the unnecessarily long trace.
"If you always do what you always did- you always get what you always got." - Unknown
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/photobucket-hotlink-fix/kegnjbncdcliihbemealioapbifiaedg

Hav

Ah! Thanks for the advice..

Like this?

Also, how could I add copper fill to this? Just in the massive gaps?

Thanks!

davent

Yes, like that!

You could also change the diode cathode pad to a square pad which is how the ExpressPCB software i use denotes diodes not sure how other software shows this.

As for ground pours, that'll be determined by whatever software you're messing with.
"If you always do what you always did- you always get what you always got." - Unknown
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/photobucket-hotlink-fix/kegnjbncdcliihbemealioapbifiaedg

CodeMonk