How to increase feedback on a Deep Blue Delay

Started by Hardos174, April 23, 2015, 04:42:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hardos174

Hi,

I'm new on diystompboxes and this is my first post.

I've got a stupid question as I'm not an expert in electronic, I can build pedal and tube amps but I don't really understand how the components works together and why... So I would like to know how I can increase my feedback on a Deep Blue Delay I've builded??
It works but I think with the tolerance of some resistors or something like that I haven't got the same number of repeats than my previous DBD...! The difference is not enormous but I would like to increase the feedback a little bit.
I think there is several resistors around the pt2399 which are responsible of the feedback...!? But which one and which value I need to put, that's my question!

Hope somebody will be kind enough to help me a little... And I'm really sorry for my rotten English, I hope I'm understandable! ;-)
Thanks in advance.

Alex.

mcknib

You could try lowering the fixed 2K resistor going to lug 2 of the repeats pot to 1K or lower - if it's infinite repeats you're looking for.

The resistor from the repeats / feedback pot lug 2 to the Mix / Level pot lug 3, I think it is looking at a DBD schematic it's 2K anyway.

midwayfair

I think you've got something wrong if you're not getting oscillation around 2:00-3:00. Especially because you say the difference is "enormous." Unless your resistors are 500% tolerance, it should oscillate like crazy with the repeats pot wide open.
My band, Midway Fair: www.midwayfair.org. Myself's music and things I make: www.jonpattonmusic.com. DIY pedal demos: www.youtube.com/jonspatton. PCBs of my Bearhug Compressor and Cardinal Harmonic Tremolo are available from http://www.1776effects.com!

Hardos174

Thanks for your help!

I will try to change the resistor value as you said...