loop pedal and a/b switch in one?

Started by cmsuter, October 29, 2015, 05:24:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cmsuter

I have an ac30 so I use and a/b switch to go between channels. I just got a fuzz that I love but it sounds muddy on the overdrive channel and great on the clean. So I want to build  a 1 button pedal that activates my fuzz and changes to clean on my amp at the same time. Any ideas? Im a noob to pedal building. Im handy with a soldering iron but have never actually built a pedal. Would be possible? If so, simple?

Groovenut

Any reason you wouldn't just put your fuzz pedal in the clean channel signal chain between the A/B box and the amp?
You've got to love obsolete technology.....

cmsuter

Wow..... I am so embarassed that I didnt think of that haha. That makes way more sense and is exactly what I will do. Thanks!

Granny Gremlin