small stone clone

Started by kevinparkerwannabe, January 13, 2016, 07:36:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kevinparkerwannabe

Hey, I've been playing guitar for a while and I want some new effects but where I live they're incredibly expensive, so I started looking into DIY.
I have no experience in this other than having a bit of experience soldering and slight understanding of circuitry

I saw this video and I want to make one exactly like it. How can I find schematics for it and how would I go about building one?

bluebunny

I can't see your video (curse my employers and their stinkin' censorship proxy!), but if you're after a Small Stone, then Tonepad has a project here.

And welcome.   :)
  • SUPPORTER
Ohm's Law - much like Coles Law, but with less cabbage...

kevinparkerwannabe

Thanks! I was having trouble finding the PDF but now I think I have everything I need to give up  :icon_lol: this looks too complex but it does sound amazing

bluebunny

It's probably not the ideal "first project".   :-\   I'd suggest starting with something relatively simple, like a one-transistor booster.  Then work your way up to stuff like the Small Stone.  That way, you'll build experience, you'll build confidence, and you'll build a small population of pedals you never knew you needed!   ;D
  • SUPPORTER
Ohm's Law - much like Coles Law, but with less cabbage...

strassercaster

Quote from: bluebunny on January 13, 2016, 10:46:01 AM
It's probably not the ideal "first project".   :-\   I'd suggest starting with something relatively simple, like a one-transistor booster.  Then work your way up to stuff like the Small Stone.  That way, you'll build experience, you'll build confidence, and you'll build a small population of pedals you never knew you needed!   ;D