2 reverbs in one enclosure

Started by Sensitive Jonah, March 24, 2016, 04:07:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sensitive Jonah

Hey guys, I am a total beginner in the world of diy pedal stuff, and I am new to the forums. I have a project in mind and I was wondering if I could get some pointers and references to places where I can learn how to go about my project.
What I want to do is house 2 separate reverb pedals into one enclosure. I want to be able to select between two modes:
one of them having the 2 reverbs be independently switchable - like having 2 separate pedals. The other mode I would like to have only one bypass switch and the other switch would just stack the 2 reverbs - giving me the ability to turn them both off at the same time (like a cloud 9). I would also like to be able to switch the order of them, but if that is too complicated, then I won't do it.
Thanks!
P.S. If this has already been discussed, I'm sorry!!

Kevin Mitchell

What does stacking 2 reverbs even do?

Sorry I'm of no use though I'm curious.
Welcome to the forum!
  • SUPPORTER
This hobby will be the deaf of me

armdnrdy

Quote from: Kevin Mitchell on March 24, 2016, 04:57:49 PM

Sorry I'm of no use though I'm curious.
Welcome to the forum!

I'm not sure what changing the switching order of the reverb units would do....you will still be cascading one reverb into the other.

Some years back, I was watching Uli Jon Roth play at a small club.
I noticed that he had three Carbon Copy delay units. My initial thought was ....why....back ups?
Then it came to me...different delay settings. Long for some passages, short for some songs, and so on.
This is sort of how The Edge has a different delay sound for each song.

So...a few different reverb settings for different songs....without switchable digital settings.
I can see that being useful.

This can also be accomplished by switching between different controls on one unit.