Aron Nelson fuzz face alternative layout cutting off sound

Started by alceuscardoso, August 01, 2016, 07:38:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

alceuscardoso

First sorry for my bad english.

This is the video i recorded to show the problem.
https://youtu.be/1F7S8o3rwC8

This is my first diy pedal and i am a newbie in eletronic.

The first time accidentally connected the 18v output of the power supply. It was a great sound :).
When i realized, I connected in the correct output 9v, but the sound was like that. When I turn on the compressor ( Marshall ED- 1 ) sustain gets stronger, but still in strange sound at end.

Fuzz Face layout used http://www.aronnelson.com/gallery/main.php/v/DRAGONFLY-LAYOUTS_0/album18/album144/SILICON_FF_VERO_001.gif.html

I don`t know if 18v damaged some component.

Power supply output = 9.35

Q1
C = 9.05
B = 8.05
E = 8.84

Q2
C= 9.26
B= 9.05
E= 8.84

please someone could help me where to start to find the problem ?

Cozybuilder

Post clear photos front and back of your circuit card. Your emitter voltages make no sense. We can make wild guesses, but to really help we need to be able to look at what you actually built- there is a mistake in there.
Some people drink from the fountain of knowledge, others just gargle.

PRR

Welcome.

When "all" your voltages are up near 9V, then there is a missing ground connection. There has to be some point near zero volts.

Your English is fine, better than most native speakers.
  • SUPPORTER

alceuscardoso

Thank you for reply.

Here are the pictures of my project.

Front

Wiring 1

Wiring 2

Back

I don`t know if i did right measure from Q1 and Q2. I put black wire from meter in negative pin from power jack and red wire in each leg from transistor. Also i did it with unplugged P10 cable. This disrupts the result?

bloxstompboxes

Is that a solder bridge between rows 3 and 4 down from the top on the left hand side?

Floor-mat at the front entrance to my former place of employment. Oh... the irony.

slacker