Introduction - Pedal Parts Plus

Started by tickfawriver, September 13, 2016, 01:27:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tickfawriver

Hi everyone, I am Randy Landry the new owner of Pedal Parts Plus. I want to say hello to everyone and provide some info on where we are as a company, where we plan to go, as well as answer any questions. To give a little information about myself, I am an electronics technician by trade and worked in the oil field most of my career. In 2007 I started building delay pedals for harmonica players, that business has grown to include an offering of 12 pedals and 2 amplifiers. The company is Lone Wolf Blues Co and I only offer products to harmonica players. I did try a couple guitar versions of pedals but they never got any traction so I decided to stay focused on harmonica effects. In February, I was contacted by Connie, who I am sure a lot of you know, about the sale of Pedal Parts Plus and I decided to purchase the company.

We began operation in May and it certainly was not without some problems, but we are fast learners and hard workers and we are improving weekly. Our powder coaters' are now putting out top notch work and drilling has devised a system for getting those problematic IN and OUT jacks to line up. Our UV Printer has been serviced (not a small task) as well as our CNC which was torn down and new bearings installed, currently we are building much needed jigs to replace the old ones. We started with a huge backlog of orders and the need to get our equipment up to par made it worse. Currently we are seeing light at the end of the tunnel, the backlog is getting smaller and the quality is improving. To those who have patiently waited for us to get your order out I offer up a big thank you.