Help with understanding this schematic

Started by KF5TJC, October 02, 2016, 01:36:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KF5TJC

http://www.aronnelson.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=52784&g2_serialNumber=1

I don't understand this picture. What are the lines and red squares on the backside of the board? I don't understand how everything is connected. Could someone please help me?

Kipper4

Welcome aboard.

That's not a schematic mate.
This is a schematic

http://livedoor.blogimg.jp/eff_effects/imgs/5/5/5595bf70.png

The link you posted is to a vero layout.
For you to effectively build effects and debug your time would be better spent learning from scratch about schematics and what does what.
It takes a while to get the hang of stuff. Well it is for me.
If I can do it you can too.

I'm not a big fan of vero because I'm not good with it.

Just for info though the lines are wire jumpers.
And the red squares are cuts.

I wish you luck
Rich

Ma throats as dry as an overcooked kipper.

Smoke me a Kipper. I'll be back for breakfast.

Grey Paper.
http://www.aronnelson.com/DIYFiles/up/

armdnrdy

I just designed a new fuzz circuit! It almost sounds a little different than the last fifty fuzz circuits I designed! ;)

a2music

A schematic is pretty different from the picture in the link. Schematics are very important to understand and there are many online resources to help you through the basics. The picture you were looking at is strip board and it comes from the following excellent resource http://tagboardeffects.blogspot.com/?m=1