I'm an author!

Started by Mark Hammer, January 07, 2017, 05:31:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mark Hammer

Joel Korte of Chase Bliss got asked by Premier Guitar magazine to write a piece on bucket brigade chips, and very generously asked me if I would be interested in doing it.  He served as go-between with the mag editor, I had some back and forth with Shawn Hammond (the editor), and the article just got posted.  Shawn "punched it up" a bit in places, but it's mostly me. 

Longtime members here will probably already know much of what is included, and truly knowledgable folks will probably grumble about what's left out, but those starting from scratch will benefit.  For your reading pleasure:

http://www.premierguitar.com/articles/25035-behind-the-bucket-brigade?page=2&utm_campaign=PGN+-+010717&utm_medium=email&utm_source=Sailthru&utm_term=PG+Weekly

Rob Strand

Very cool Mark, congratulations!
Send:     . .- .-. - .... / - --- / --. --- .-. -
According to the water analogy of electricity, transistor leakage is caused by holes.

stallik

Good read Mark. Well done and thankyou
Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. Albert Einstein

armdnrdy

Great read Mark!

I recall you writing articles for another publication some years ago...slips my mind at the moment.
I just designed a new fuzz circuit! It almost sounds a little different than the last fifty fuzz circuits I designed! ;)

radio

Love Premier Guitar , glad you are now part of it! :)
Keep on soldering!
And don t burn fingers!

phaeton

Awesome, Mark!  Congratulations!
Stark Raving Mad Scientist

vigilante397

You're famous! Very cool, great read. Thanks! ;D
  • SUPPORTER
"Some people love music the way other people love chocolate. Some of us love music the way other people love oxygen."

www.sushiboxfx.com

armillary

Thank you Mark! Very useful information!

bool

Now that you're famous, can we now get your autograph, please?

... heh ... heh ... :P

GibsonGM