How would I make a 4 jack version of this pedal?

Started by steveyraff, September 21, 2017, 11:23:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

steveyraff

Hey guys,

Built a few K.O.T clones of various kinds lately - some with various internal controls externalised etc.

Someone was asking me if I could build them one of the 4 jack models. I've never built a pedal like that before. According to the website, when the outer most input and output is used, it works like a conventional double stomp pedal ie both sides can be stacked etc. However, for people using patching systems, you can use an input and output for each side.

Is there any really easy to follow wiring guides for this sort of thing available?

Layout: http://tagboardeffects.blogspot.co.uk/2012/10/analogman-king-of-tone.html

Many thanks as ever!
Stevey.
Steve.

www.outlandstudios.co.uk

vigilante397

The layout you provided there is actually only a single channel, i.e. half of the King of Tone, also sold as the Prince of Tone. To make a King of Tone with 4 jacks you would simply put an input and output jack on both channels and put both channels in the same box.
  • SUPPORTER
"Some people love music the way other people love chocolate. Some of us love music the way other people love oxygen."

www.sushiboxfx.com

steveyraff

Quote from: vigilante397 on September 21, 2017, 12:30:35 PM
The layout you provided there is actually only a single channel, i.e. half of the King of Tone, also sold as the Prince of Tone. To make a King of Tone with 4 jacks you would simply put an input and output jack on both channels and put both channels in the same box.

Yea I know - but I've made half a dozen with both circuits in one box like the King of Tone. The kind I make like this is a double stomp with a high gain mod on one side, 4 knobs on each side, and 2 diode switches on each side.