Odd question about a trem style circuit

Started by ThunderShowers, April 02, 2018, 11:06:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ThunderShowers

Hey, I've been Missing from here for almost six years, but I'm getting back into this sort of thing again. The Voltage Pump Tube booster I built from learning here still is the star of my rec-room show, But now is the time for a new and exciting project. Apologies in advance if this is the wrong place to ask.

While I am great at seeing a circuit and modifying it, and understanding how specific things work and brute-forcing that to do what I want, when it comes to knowing technical terms, I find myself at a disadvantage, and that shows when i try to research or design something off the top of my head. That's why I've crawled back here.

For a while now I've been messing with stereo Guitar. No, not bridge/Neck stereo, I've been doing Bass/Treble. Three strings per channel, you get to run all sorts of cool effect splits (Octave down the bass side and Auto-wah the Treble for example) I want a tremolo/Spinning speaker style effect, which would be easy enough, but I'm not wanting On/Off. I want To swap Right/Left.

Therein lies the issue. Most tremolos are an up down amplitude control, Here I'm trying to get To different signal paths to swap. I have no clue where to even start. Any and all help is appreciated, and thank you in advance.

mth5044

Welcome back!

Some questions - are you looking to pan the treble and bass frequencies across each other? Such as one second you have treble on the left, bass on the right, then the next you have bass on the left, and treble on the right? If so, you're talking 2 inputs, 4 outputs.

Or are looking to take one signal, say treble, and pan it between left and right?

GGBB