Thanks for this forum from a newbie

Started by Hooch, November 12, 2003, 05:46:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hooch

I just wanted to drop a line to say thanks to the forum.  This is a wealth of knowledge.  I want to say a special thanks to Aron for the switches that showed up extremely quick.  Another thanks to   bwanasonic for answering my questions.  

My background is that I just finished training at work in electricity mainly dealing with 3 phase 440 power but starting from the very basics.  I refret guitars and have always wanted to fool with amps.  But I found this and I think its going to be an addiction.

My first build and I am going to do a ts-808 with the Mosfet Boost all in one pedal.  I have the switches from Aron and the parts on the way from Small Bear and Mouser.  

I have been searching the forum for weeks looking for info and have learned plenty.   It may get embarassing but should be a whole lotta fun.  Any pointers would be much apprecaited.  I might just start a build thread.  Anyway thanks and I will be looking forward to hanging out here.

The Tone God

Quote from: HoochMy first build and I am going to do a ts-808 with the Mosfet Boost all in one pedal.

That can be a tall first build. My first piece of advice would be not to try to build the whole thing in one shot. When you increase the complexity of something you make trouble shooting harder. Build each effect by itself, debug them, then put them together.

Andrew

nightingale

welcome!!!
best luck on your 1st project...
~ryanS
be well,
ryanS
www.moccasinmusic.com

Marcos - Munky

Welcome. Hope you'have a good build for your first project. Anything, just ask.

Peter Snowberg

Welcome :D and best of luck on your project!