Holy fruits ! It's a PCB for the Highway 89 ! :o

Started by V!N, December 06, 2003, 08:55:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

V!N

Hi,

It seems like we've all been riding the Highway 89 the past few weeks, so I want to share something with you.

I'm not that advanced as a builder yet. So far, I have relied on perf- and PCB-layouts. But the soundclip of the Highway 89 blew me away and motivated me to realy READ the schematic and create a PCB from it. (Great fun to do by the way, although a little frustrating sometimes.)

I thought this project was going to be our little secret so we'd all respect the manufacturer of the amplifier this pedal is based on, but when I saw the perf-layout B Tremblay made: http://www.diystompboxes.com/sboxforum/viewtopic.php?t=16467 I figuered .. Hey, if I don't include the schematic or the BOM with it, the secret is kept ! :) For the schematic, read this thread first: http://www.diystompboxes.com/sboxforum/viewtopic.php?t=16013

This is my first attempt to anything like this, so please don't go to hard on me. The big white gap is where the BOM and the schematic is in my own personal PDF.
I left out the wiring to the jacks and switches so you can deceide for yourself what kind of wrapper you'd want to go with it.
http://users.alwaysaccess.nl/~eisen/Highway89VincentEisen.pdf As you can see, B Tremblay has been a great inspiration in my design ;)

Have fun !

V!N

Nasse

:shock: I love this forum!!! :shock:

Thanks Vince!

PS. I already took some my 70´s 80´s records and listened some great guitar tracks, to be ready and in the mood when I take the first smoke out of my 89, if I ever get it ready. I think there was more distortion and humbuckers in rhythm part than in solos. But hope this pedal delivers both.

Maybe I try that laser printer to inkjet photo paper method, bought a pack few months ago :oops:
  • SUPPORTER

Marcos - Munky