MY firts question in the forum...

Started by gaddargaddar, August 28, 2004, 07:01:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gaddargaddar

Hi
I'd like to ask the guys in the forum a question...How could I build a really
strong and buzzy fuzz pedal for my bass guitar...I'm really a newbie but I build some of the fuzzfaces that ı found on the web...They don't sound right for my ears...Anyway I need a bright fuzz so could anybody help me??? By the way I've got BC108,BC109 and 2n3904's also I've got two AC128's(could anyone help me about it's legs, I can't find it's datasheet on the web,probably my mistake but if somebody could help I'd be glad)...various op-amp's 741, TL071, TL081, RC4558P,LF356N...

Thanks anyway, this forum is a great source
support music,not rumors

Marcos - Munky

Try the Bazz Fuss (http://home-wrecker.com/bazz.html). And for more versatility, add this two volume blend (http://www.geocities.com/munkydiy/blend.jpg), to mix clean signal with distorted signal.

gaddargaddar

Thanks for your answer it is a great fuzz,also instead of using 2n3904's if you use BC108C you could get a crunchy fuzz...anyway do you know a way of adding more treble to that circuit???
support music,not rumors

petemoore

BASS STORY FROM LAST NIGHT>>>
 THE CASSETTE DECK USED FOR IT'S PRE+AMP DIED. :oops:
 I GRABBED A SUprEauX from my chain and put it in front of the sunn 150w amp. Worked great, pumped it right up and sounded with an amp Like distortion [not real 'crunchy/fuzzy'], but like an ODen amp...I was impressed, and relieved...  8)
Convention creates following, following creates convention.

gaddargaddar

I'm sorry  about your cassette deck...Anyway do you know how to add more treble to my fuzz circuit???
support music,not rumors

sir_modulus