Vero layout for Vox ToneBender

Started by RLBJR65, March 17, 2005, 11:19:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RLBJR65

Torchy, Dragonfly and others have inspired me to try my hand at some vero layouts.

I have posted a layout for the Vox ToneBender on my web page.
http://home.earthlink.net/~rlbjr65/ Please note that this is not an MKII or SolaSound ToneBender it is a variation of the Dallas Arbiter Fuzz Face.

This is my first attempt and is unconfirmed. Take a look, please let me know if its ok. I've got a few more to post soon that just need a few touch ups done.
Richard Boop

petemoore

I didn't see any errors, R2 looks a little larger than I've seen around, C2 is teeny compared to what I generally settle on. The 820 hanging off the gain pot is nice.
 I'm not seeing where p1 connects to ground. R5 could be eliminated and 50k volume pot could be used.
Convention creates following, following creates convention.

brian wenz

Hello Hello--
   Nice layout!
Just a side note.........the Fuzz Face circuit  was ripped off from the Vox Tonebender.
Brian.

Dragonfly

Quote from: RLBJR65Torchy, Dragonfly and others have inspired me to try my hand at some vero layouts.

I have posted a layout for the Vox ToneBender on my web page.
http://home.earthlink.net/~rlbjr65/ Please note that this is not an MKII or SolaSound ToneBender it is a variation of the Dallas Arbiter Fuzz Face.

This is my first attempt and is unconfirmed. Take a look, please let me know if its ok. I've got a few more to post soon that just need a few touch ups done.

its REALLY close....

main issue is that you labelled your pots backward...in a schematic, the lug that is "uppermost" on the "pot" symbol is lug 3. the bottom one is lug 1 ....

Going by your schematic, the output labelled "P1-1" should actually be "P1-3"...it'll work either way, but if you run the output to lug 1, the pot will work in the reverse of what we're used to :)