PCB Board for AxisFace and Vox Clyde McCoy Wah clone?

Started by formerMember1, July 27, 2005, 05:14:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

formerMember1

hi,
I have read the GeoFx, and other sites over and over again about Circuit Board, Stripboard, Perfboard, etc... and also searched the forum.

I am about to send my order out to Smallbear and Mouser. I have my orders saved but need one last thing,(and most important)

I have decided to go with making a Circuit Board, or buying one off GGG or tonepad etc...  I need to keep the layout the same as shown on
http://fuzzcentral.tripod.com/axisfacesi.html     Since i am a beginner and don't want to make things more complicated.  I already spoke to someone on this forum, (mojotron) about using the boutique fuzz from GGG, and building the Axis Face on that board.  It seems i would still need to jumper some things,(i think).  also i still need a board for my wah and output buffer in wah.  Did anybody ever use the wah board from GGG to build a Vox CLyde McCoy wah on it?  Was it a perfect match or is there a lot of difficulty adapting the Vox to that board.  Also what about the output buffer, that can't be built on that GGG board right?  

Also, what about the wah pc board from GGG.  I am using off board enclosed jacks.  So how do you stop the board from shorting out by touching the inside of the enclosure?(i am talking about the the solder side)

thanks for the help :wink:

Anyone think i should just build my own boards for these to pedals?
I know it has been talked about before, and even though i read stuff on it many times, i will go read it again before i post any questions pertaining to making my own board for these two pedals.

thanks again

jimbob

I have the mod board from GGG. Awsome quality! You can tweak it a million diff ways. I also have his direct replacemnt board that you can do a lot with to. He sent out my last boards in few days. Quick shipper.