The Terrible Treble Trasher-feedback please!

Started by Noplasticrobots, November 10, 2005, 08:43:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Noplasticrobots

Well, I'm finally finished with my first design. Well, not really my design, it's really a modified Bazz Fuss. I call it the Terrible Treble Trasher. I would like some constructive criticism on it if you've got them time. I spent some time modding the tone control and came up with what I believe is a nice trashy, trebley sound. I'm not too good with the musical adjectives, but I'd describe it as sort of lo-fi and garage sounding. Because the tone pot it so large you get a nice sweep of tones. I don't really have a large assortment of components yet, so I used what I had.

I do ask for some help with the capacitor values though. C1 and C2 are ceramics, while C3 is a coated cap. I'm still not used to converting µf to pf to nf, but I tried my best and wrote them in on the schematic. I'll leave the written values from the capacitors below and if there's a mistake, just let me know so I can change the schematic. Thanks!

C1: 103-written on schematic as 0.01µf
C2: 151-written on schematic as 0.15nf
C3: 220J EM-written on scheamtic as 22nf

Hope you like it!

I love the smell of solder in the morning.

Noplasticrobots

By the way, if anyone knows of any free MP3 hosting website, please let me know so I can post a clip of this box. Thanks!

Harry

sounds intresting would breadboard it but i cant right now, anyway i'd be intrested in hearing clips, don't know any hosters though.

Noplasticrobots