Ge FuzzFace schematic I drew,...Errors? Update of layout,....

Started by formerMember1, December 05, 2005, 12:09:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

formerMember1

Hi,
I am going to venture into the part of stompbox building of designing my own layouts. I always used layouts online, but want to make my own.  Well i  downloaded express pcb, and have drew a schematic for a Germanium NPN fuzzface.  I added a 50k input pot(bias from fulltone), and made the 33k and 8.2k trimpots, polarity protection and power filtering,  etc,...I figure the next step would be to draw the layout using my Schematic i drew.  BUt was wondering if anyone could take a quick glance at the scheme, and see if i made any mistakes?

I have looked it over many many times for error.  BUt since it is my first time, i want to get a second opinion from you guys.

This is my first time posting a pic in the forum, so it is a little small, if anyone knows how i could resize it so it doesn't hurt your eyes, please tell me.
(i used photobucket as advised in the "about this forum" thread from Aron.) (the pic was automatically resized by photobucket, no matter what i did)

Do i have the power filter and diode oriented inthe right direction?  I am going to use NP electro for the 20uf and 2.2uf.
Anything i should do differently?

I apologize for being so small, and if this is aggervating.  I don't know how to resize it.

PS:i will post a pic of the layout, in a few days if that is OK?  Or maybe should i delete this post, and put it in the beginner forum?

**EDIT**
changed to poalrized 2.2 and 20uf, and also made it say 50k and 20k trimpots and 1n34a temp diode,...
thanks guys,...

petemoore

Convention creates following, following creates convention.

Steben

You could cut out the blank border parts in the pic  ;) Maybe PhBucket will resize to the same measures, resulting in a larger schematic?