Folk Fuzz Layout NEW!! but old............

Started by markm, July 06, 2006, 02:29:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

markm

I just did this layout, etched a board for it, populated it and got it to fire right up.
THIS Layout although the "old" Folk Fuzz circuit, is verified and works fine.....PLUS, it sounds fabulous.
I've labored enough for the time being on the 3.5% version, I think I may have found the error in the board although I cannot be sure if that is the problem or if there is perhaps an error in the schem that was posted here.
Chances are my 3.5% layout is the problem as I am a Rookie at doing layouts!
Anyway, this one below works and like I said, sound Excellento!!

This is the circuit that is providing the soundclips I am told on the fok fuzz 3.5% post from the last couple of days.
Build it, enjoy it and Congratulate me please on the fact that this is the most complicated layout I have made from a schematic thus far and after some real dismal failures, I could use some encouragement!!
I will be posting this layout along with a PNP transfer in my layouts section so, stay tuned.
I will also be working on a layout using the Eagle program courtesy of gaussmarkov: diy fx.
Thanks again gm for your help!!!!!
newbiebuilder...........Build this one!!!  :)
   MarkM

newbie builder

Sweet! Parts on the way- it'll be the first thing I build when they show up! Thanks for the layout- looks great!
//

Tubebass

Does it matter whether the transistors used as clipping diodes are leaky?
More dynamics????? I'm playing as loud as I can!

petemoore

I would socket and test for that...
  If the diode is *gone, they won't clip, leakage otherwise probably doesn't matter for use as a diode...*if it's a diode.
Convention creates following, following creates convention.

markm

Yeah, I thinking about trying some germs in the clipping section although, it does sound excellent as is.
I guess I'm just still pretty happy about the fact that it worked!!!!  :icon_redface: