STAGE CENTER REVERB (Parts List) Help

Started by skotrocket, August 05, 2006, 10:22:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

skotrocket

Hi,
    I'm still fairly new to all of this but have been reading and reading...

I'm in the process of ordering parts for the STAGE CENTER REVERB (http://www.generalguitargadgets.com/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=124&Itemid=142)
and the "Materials List" isn't matching up with the "build instructions."

There is different resistors and caps on both of the pages. Which ones are correct?

I contacted the site/webmaster but no reply. I ALWAYS search before asking. Help would be greatly appreciated.

I just don't want to get the wrong parts.

THANKS!

petemoore

http://www.generalguitargadgets.com/diagrams/stage_center_reverb_sc.gif
  I built from this schematic with these values on perfboard.
  I used two batteries for v-/v+ PS.
Convention creates following, following creates convention.

ildar

Thanks to the OP for turning me on to my next "gotta build" project!

skotrocket

Thanks Pete! I'll use that as a checklist.

I appreciate it!

oldrocker

Don't you still have to hook it to a spring box for this circuit to work?

petemoore

Oh...yes you do !!!
  Accutronics is where I got mine...chime in's for other sources?...works great and was like 25 bux.
  And, you need to match the ohmage to the 386's output, and I forget what that is, at least you know this much, sorry I didn't mention...it's been a while, you mentioned caps and R's and I forgot about accessing the tank :icon_neutral:
  I'll look and see what I can find out.

petemoore

Tank Input Impedance of 310 Ohms, [from BOM page at GGG]
  http://ampwares.com/reverb_codes.html
  Since the spring driver is essentially a 'speaker' and the TL074 [not 386, sorry] is driving it, you dont' want to exceed minimum ohmage added to the OA output, use something close to, but no less than 310ohms?