Doug Hammonds Tone Source (Brown Source Clone) - Vero needs varifying

Started by ulysses, January 08, 2007, 10:08:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ulysses

hey guys

doug uploaded the schem of his version of the brown source today. you can check the schem at http://aronnelson.com/gallery/Dougs-Stuff

i am pretty keen to give this one a go :) usually i would redraw the schem and convert it to a pcb.. but i thought if it was on vero then more people could give it a go.

so i loaded up DIY Layout Creator and gave vero a go for the first time. being that its my first attempt at designing a vero layout i would appreciate anyone with any vero experience having a look over it. i am used to pcb software that can check connections for you.

does anyone know how to re-order the parts list in DIY Layout Creator?

i should also note that i couldnt figure out how to get DIY Layout Creator to show the polarity of the electro caps. i had to mod it in photoshop. does anyone know how to do it in DIY Layout Creator?

cheers
ulysses

Doug_H

Thanks for your interest.

I don't have time to verify your layout (and vero gives me a headache to look at anyway :icon_mrgreen:) but thanks for providing it. I'm sure someone will take a crack at it sooner or later.

I've temporarily misplaced my camera. Whenever I locate it I'll upload a photo or two. I'll try to upload a couple soundclips too.

This thing was a major PITA to finish. For the past few years I've had darn near a 100% success rate with my builds firing up the first time. But I spent a week getting this one going, with 7 or 8 problems after I finished it (the first time)- from wiring errors to weirdness due to the box I used (better explained with a photo). All of my gremlins saved it up and waited for this build... :icon_wink:

But it works well now as drawn on the schem.