Big Muff Stripboard (Vero) Layout?

Started by mattpocket, February 19, 2007, 04:04:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mattpocket

Has anyone got any layouts for the big muff? I am pretty new to this, I have been mostly making my own layouts, but the big muff is pretty big and my layouts arent as compact as they could be... I've checked the layouts gallery and can only find PCB and perf layouts, is there not a compact (ish) layout for stripboard?

What is the difference (sound wise) between, stock, triangle, and russian, and any other variants I've missed?

Thanks

Matt
Built: LofoMofo, Dist+, Active AB Box, GGG 4 Channel Mixer, ROG Omega
On the Bench:Random Number Generator, ROG Multi-face, Speak & Spell
--------------------------------------------
My Pop-Punk Band - www.myspace.com/stashpocket

MartyMart

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm"
My Website www.martinlister.com

mattpocket

Thanks mate...

I checked out all of my usual suspects, andrew carrol etc... but to no avail...

It would help if people putting titles for their layouts were more descriptive to help the search facility...

Matt

MartyMart

No worries, I've built a couple from Torchy's layout so it's 100% verified too :D
You might want to check out Yun's mods for these, some quite cool changes !
I like 'em with a mix of 1uf's and 100n caps .....

MM
"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm"
My Website www.martinlister.com

mattpocket

What kind of mods? Where are these located, they arent in his gallery?

Matt

daverdave

This was the last thing that I put together, I put a LPB boost after the muff like yun did and it sound evil!!
Very filthy, I'd definitely suggest trying it.

mattpocket