News:

SMF for DIYStompboxes.com!

Main Menu

Greetings!

Started by edster, May 04, 2007, 07:11:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

edster

Hi All - hope this is in the right place.

I'm new here, so I thought I'd take a sec to introduce myself. While I am new to this forum, I'm not exactly a noob. I've been in the guitar gear biz for about 20 years.

I started modding and repairing amps and pedals while in high school during the 80s and started doing it professionally when I graduated HS in '87. I went to school for electronics and started working at music stores as a guitar and amp tech while still in school. Until recently, I was a partner in a great little shop here in Fl with two of my best friends. I currently own/operate a musical service center where I do warranty work for many of the majors. I have several original products that I produce in a custom shop division of my service center. I make products that range from guitar efx/amps/cabs to integrated speaker arrays for churches. I am currently trying to nail down some possible production models. I've pretty much stayed local and will probably remain local for the foreseeable future.

Anywho... I prolly wont be around all that much, but I do look forward to participating here. If I can be of help to anyone here please feel free to call on me. I have tons of schematics and I've worked on just about everything at one point or another.

Ed

newbie builder

Ed-
Glad to have you on the forum! Sounds like you have some great experiences with electronics! Hope you like it here.
-Evan
//

Red2112

Hi Ed and welcome!

Aim much of a newbie here and with electronics, so can't help you much there.  All I can say is welcome to this nice forum and that I went to high school too in FL in the early 80´s.  Now living in Europe, but I do miss the states.  Hope you enjoy your stay here, and once again, welcome aboard!

Best regards,

Mike
Practice what you preach
http://www.myspace.com/fractalonemusic

The Tone God