News:

SMF for DIYStompboxes.com!

Main Menu

FV-1 projects?

Started by Rodgre, September 15, 2007, 09:05:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rodgre

I have to admit that I'm completely clueless when it comes to DSP circuits, but Small Bear's post about having FV-1 chips available has my interest piqued.

I'll snoop around, but if anyone has any direct links to information on what would go into making a simple FV-1 based effect (super-tremolo/vibrato?) to build into a stompbox?

Roger

MetalGuy

Spinsemi have couple of projects along with some free programs on their web page. IMHO using this chip only as a single effect is a shame.
I'm in process of drawing a non-SMD  PCB and when I'm ready I'll let you know.

Rodgre

Thanks for the reply.

You're right that it would be a shame to only use it for simple/single projects.

I rarely even venture into the digital/dsp section of this forum, and I've been building pedals for over 20 years!

I've always been curious about EPROM-based circuits and DSP-based effects that could do things impossible or at least difficult with analog circuitry. I've just never looked into it. Time to start looking!

Roger

SeanCostello

I am very very interested in a circuit board design for this chip, if anyone is still working on this. Ideally, it would have space for an EEPROM, as I am writing my own algorithms.

Sean Costello

MetalGuy

We're working on it but it will be a fully programmable /parameters adjustable/ design ready to be built in into a guitar amp. Of course there will be an EPROM.
The more simple one layer PCB project is not canceled but I still don't have time to finish it.

SeanCostello

When you say "fully programmable," do you mean that you will use the 3 pot inputs as part of the design? Or wil these be controlled by a uC?