I need a second set of eyes to look at this layout, please!

Started by Baktown, September 27, 2007, 05:41:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Baktown

All,

Can someone take a look at this layout I made of a Marsha Valve with a Marshall tone stack and tell me if this is correct?  This is my first attempt at something like this, so please forgive the newbie request!

Thanks!

Axl Bundy

Pushtone

Can you post a schematic or link to one?

I do not see where VOLUME LUG 3 would connect.
It's time to buy a gun. That's what I've been thinking.
Maybe I can afford one, if I do a little less drinking. - Fred Eaglesmith

Pushtone

Quote from: Pushtone on September 27, 2007, 06:31:09 PM

I do not see where VOLUME LUG 3 would connect.

Oh now I see, TREBLE 2 to VOLUME 3

Thats when a schem would help.
It's time to buy a gun. That's what I've been thinking.
Maybe I can afford one, if I do a little less drinking. - Fred Eaglesmith

Baktown

I'll see if I can find a schematic for the Marsha Valve.  I built it from a Vero layout I found in the gallery.

For the tone stack I plagiarized from Aron's Smash Drive, see below...

Axl

Baktown

Here's Erik Hansen's schematic for the Marsha Valve...

Axl

ambulancevoice

looks fine to me, the marsha valve part of the circuit anyway
im not gonna attempt that tone stack
Open Your Mouth, Heres Your Money

Baktown

Thanks for taking a look.  The Marsha Valve was already on Vero, and it worked fine.  I wanted to add a tone stack on my own with no help, and it does work, it just sounds really weak and all the distortion is gone.

Axl

ambulancevoice

Quote from: Baktown on September 28, 2007, 12:44:08 AM
Thanks for taking a look.  The Marsha Valve was already on Vero, and it worked fine.  I wanted to add a tone stack on my own with no help, and it does work, it just sounds really weak and all the distortion is gone.

Axl

weak as in gain wise? or weak as in effect/tone wise?
Open Your Mouth, Heres Your Money

Baktown