can someone teach me how to convert PCB into Perf.

Started by stopstopsmile, October 15, 2007, 04:38:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

stopstopsmile

I really need help with this, I have tried on my own to read and figure it out.  I have made a few attempts and the circuits didn't work.

I am in need of converting say a PCB layout into a perf wire build. 

I see constantly people putting up cool PCB layouts and I want to build them, but I don't etch.  I don't want to learn to etch yet either as I am still learning how to do the rest of this stuff.  So one thing at a time.

I find cool circuits like the stuff at tonepad, or layouts done here and I want to convert it in perf.

Can someone show me how, dumb it down for me :)

thanks

aron

>I am in need of converting say a PCB layout into a perf wire build. 

The problem is that you need to either copy it exactly but on perf, or get the schematic (by tracing if necessary), and then create your own perfboard layout.

That's the only way I know how to do this.

F2HF2H

I build the stuff from tonepad with a prefboard..
I use the bottom diagram. All I do is thinking 5 steps forward so you won't have waisted cpace on the board... "if i put the tansistor here, the capacitor will go there and the IC will sit here..." etc.
You can also search for layouts in the forum :)
A cat and a dog chattin':
Cat: "Dog, do you want to know how i caught the mouse?"
Dog: "how how"
:)

stopstopsmile

its tough for me to do because I am sucking at it, but I also find cool circuits but with no schematic. 

I do find layouts but they are PCB or Vero and I have no idea how to convert that, it just doesn't make sense to me.

If its possible to learn, I am willing, if someone is willing to teach I appreciate it. 

96ecss

Quote from: stopstopsmile on October 15, 2007, 04:57:23 PM
its tough for me to do because I am sucking at it, but I also find cool circuits but with no schematic.