Got an idea please don't laugh

Started by Austin73, January 06, 2008, 03:39:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Austin73

Just wondered if this would work, I'm sure it would some how but I might have over simplified the problem!

Want to have 4 wah's running in parallel from a buffer splitter. Each one with simple bypass dpdt

Each wah would be different but not sure which ones yet

Switch would choose which way the pot worked ie toe down or toe up

And each wah would be connected to just one expression pedal ie 100k

then each of the four would be sent to a simple 4 channel mono mixer then out to bypass

I'm not very technical person as yet so not sure what the pot actually controls in the wah I'm hoping that it doesn't have audio going thru it so to speak so all the wahs can use the same pot.

Might even give the SRV Wah anti Wah sound or at least something more fun than the Dunlop Wah Rack

Hope this makes sense and would appreciate any input

Cheers

Aus
Bazz Fuss, Red LLama, Harmonic Jerkulator, LoFo MoFo, NPN Boost, Bronx Cheer, AB Box, Dual Loop, Crash Sync

earthtonesaudio

It would be easy with an LED/LDR pair.  One pedal controls brightness for each wah's LED.  It would probably be easiest to use a wah that has a resistor to ground controlling the sweep.  Look into twin-T wah circuits for the wah effects themselves and LED/Light Dependent Resistors for the control portion.  Craig Anderton has a good design called the "volume pedal de-scratcher" which puts an LED/LDR in between the control pot and the circuit.  Good luck!

ambulancevoice

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHHAHHAHHAHAHAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAH!!!!!!!!!!!
nah im just messin
Open Your Mouth, Heres Your Money

Valoosj

And what would the sound be? extreme wah or something?
Why not just put 2 wahs in series, and put a board or something on top of both, so you can controll them both at the same time with your foot.
Quote from: frequencycentral