Jen Wah/Vox V846 Layout

Started by tehfunk, February 13, 2008, 03:55:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tehfunk

Well, knowing that these are legendary wahs (they both use same circuits, though sometimes vox uses inductors other than fasels), I decided to try and make my own layout based off of a schematic in DIY Layout Creator. Since it is my first time attempting to turn a schematic into a layout I don't know whether the circuit is actually functional and I would like some input on what you think of my job, and whether it actually makes sense and will work. Note: I couldn't find the inductor object in the program so I just used the text function to say inductor. All help is greatly appreciated. So here is the layout I made, and the schematic I based it off of, which as I said is the same as a jen, and I made it true bypass with a DPDT.

Carvin CT6M > diystompboxes.com > JCM800 4010

The tools of the artist give you a chance to twist and bend the laws of nature and to cut-up and reshape the fabric of reality - John Frusciante

tehfunk

I also thought that this might be helpful as a visual aid. This is a Jen Wah.

The tools of the artist give you a chance to twist and bend the laws of nature and to cut-up and reshape the fabric of reality - John Frusciante

tehfunk

Anybody willing to look it over and check out whether it works? I worked hard to make it and it's my first time making a layout, so I don't want to give up and I also don't want it to have been a waste of time if it actually does work.

frankclarke

You have 3 resistors in series top right.

mistercoffee1

Shouldn't your R12 (33k) get back to R1 (100k)?

tehfunk

Quote from: mistercoffee1 on February 14, 2008, 01:16:44 AM
Shouldn't your R12 (33k) get back to R1 (100k)?
Thank you, I made the change I added a new solder pad, jumper, and trace. Other than that I separated the positive battery voltage into a different pad, thought it'd be better that way.