Check layout for Trotsky Drive

Started by 12milluz, January 21, 2008, 11:01:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

12milluz

Hi! I'm building the Trotsky Drive and was wondering if someone could check my layout. I am very new at this and I know I may have not done the layout very efficiently, but I still find this makes things easier. Thanks guys!

Original Schematic:

My Perf layout:
Quote from: Processaurus
You need a glade plug-in, in on a footswitch.  Kick on the big muff, then hit the air freshener pedal.

Visit my site: http://www.freewebs.com/12milluzmusic

Austin73

Really hard to see how you have connected your components maybe you could try doing a vero one. I quickly put one together for you its unverified and a bit big but you get the idea.

Aus

Bazz Fuss, Red LLama, Harmonic Jerkulator, LoFo MoFo, NPN Boost, Bronx Cheer, AB Box, Dual Loop, Crash Sync

ambulancevoice

good luck connecting all those ground connections at ONE point
you dont have to connect everything single ground connection at one point
and the 9v+ doesnt go to the ring of the jack, the 9v - does
your not going to be able to attach a wire to the same point at which c1 is at
just move the wire down a hole and merely jumper it across to c1

and Austin, you do realize that the 50k pot is not a bias pot, but a gain pot?
Open Your Mouth, Heres Your Money

Austin73

yes I did but the pot thing on DIY layout didn't fit. It was just a quick way of showing how to do a layout. I haven't even built this one did it on about 3mins so a know its ropey! lol

Cheers anyway

Aus
Bazz Fuss, Red LLama, Harmonic Jerkulator, LoFo MoFo, NPN Boost, Bronx Cheer, AB Box, Dual Loop, Crash Sync

jpm83

My tip for making layouts is that print first vero or perf template and draw the layout by hand to the paper. For me it has been easier to correct and think for the optimal part placement that way. Then when you have made the layout by hand it's fast to transfer it to layout creator.

Janne

ambulancevoice