Capasitor question!

Started by DanAngus, April 15, 2008, 03:04:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DanAngus

hey Guys,

Im new with all this stuff hahah.

But im looking for a .15uF capacitor(electrolytic)

i cant find it at small bear electronics,

But i can find a 15mf electrolytic capacitor.

i can also find a .15mf PANASONIC capacitor

What should i use????in the parts list, the author said to use a .15 uF electrolytic capacitor(or similar) is the panasonic similar?

AceLuby

uf = mf (google is your friend) and the panasonics should be fine.  Otherwise they are pretty common and can usually be picked up at radio shack if need be.

aron

>But im looking for a .15uF capacitor(electrolytic)

Huh? What parts list? There's a .1uF Film cap.....

DanAngus

The Parts list is

PARTS:

Resistors:

1 - 830kohms
  1 - 10Kohms
  1 - 100Kohms
  1 - 360 ohms

Capacitors

2 - o.15 uF (electrolytic or similar)

Transistor

1 - 2n5088 (commonly found)

Potentiometer(s)

1 - 100kohm log (i prefer Alpha pots)

Other

1 - Hammond 1590BB Alluminium Enclosure
  1 - Switchcraft Mono 1/4" Jack
  1 - Switchcraft Stereo 1/4" Jack
  1 - Carling DPDT Heavy duty Stomp switch
  1 - 9v Battery snap (try to get the hard plastic type,
      the others seem to break off after a few changes).
  1 - Perfboard.a small sized one like at
      small bear's catalog is enough.
  1 - Knob (buy according to the shaft width of the
      potentiometer you bought)
  ? - Wire. 22AWG, solid core makes for easier soldering,
      buy colors!
  1 - Soldering Iron, 20-50w, try to get a "needle" tip.
  ? - Solder, rosin core, a small "tube" coil
      is enough for a box.

and thats good, becuase i ordered the 2 capacitor noted above(in the opening of the topic), and i realized i needed 2! so good thing i can get them at radio shack!

hah
so theres the parts list

DanAngus

Quote from: AceLuby on April 15, 2008, 03:44:24 PM
uf = mf (google is your friend)