CE-2 Debugging, Can you help me?

Started by CriminalK, April 17, 2008, 04:44:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CriminalK

First, I'd like to introduce myself because I am new to this forum, so hello everyone! I'm a student from Holland, I'm currently completing my last year at High School this year (hopefully). I'm not really new to electronics, because this year I've made a Theremin (from Moog's design), and before that I've done some projects too; though I'm absolutely no expert. Therefore I'm asking you for help.

Recently, I started building the Corrral Chorus from the Tonepad website: http://www.tonepad.com/project.asp?id=53. I ordered parts from a local guitar supply shop, except the MN3007 and MN3101. Those, I've ordered from a webseller in Hong Kong. I etched the board myself and soldered components etc. I did all the offboard wiring, but when I tested it, the effect signal was the same as the clean signal. I spended some days debugging at school, but no success yet. After a while I deleted all the unnecessary parts from the offboard wiring (like LED, DC-bus etc), I thought maybe that was causing it. As I expected, It didn't, so I kept on debugging. I removed 1 solder bridge already, but still no success. I've run the board for solder bridges since then for over 10 times, but I haven't found others. I checked the polarity of the capacitors, the IC's and transistors, but they seem to be OK.

With a multimeter, I've measured the voltages of the transistors and IC's. I measured the battery before measuring the voltages, and afterwards. It's really weird that the battery voltage dropped about half a volt in the 10 minutes I was measuring the pins. So I checked the ground & 9v copper tracks for bridges again, no success unfortunately.