PCB for R.G. Keen's Quick and Dirty Audio Test Oscillator?

Started by fogwolf, June 24, 2008, 09:33:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

fogwolf

Does anyone have a ready to transfer image of a PCB design for R.G. Keen's Quick and Dirty Audio Test Oscillator?

Thanks.

fogwolf

Actually I have one more really simple question that I think I know the answer to bu want to make sure. If I wanted to add a power switch to this I'd just stick a SPST toggle between the +9V on the board and the voltage in, right?

Also, what is connected to ground exactly - is this the battery negative? And the output is the tip of the mono output jack? So would the shield of the output jack also be connected to ground? I know these are really basic questions, but I'm still very new and have so far been following very exact wiring diagrams, trying to analyze them as I go, but I'm still learning and haven't wired anything without an input jack before either, so want to make sure I wire up the battery and the jack correctly.

Thanks!

Quote from: Auke Haarsma on June 24, 2008, 09:56:32 AM
search the gallery:
http://www.aronnelson.com/gallery/main.php/v/jpm83s-Gallery/album176/PCB+layouts/q_amp_doscillator+layout.gif.html?g2_imageViewsIndex=1

cpnyc23

You can put a SPST switch in the V+ line to break the connection to the circuit - just make sure that you are only doing this with small voltage circuits.  You can also break the ground connection with a SPST.  The power needs to be a circle to function so breaking the path will break the flow.

-chris
"I've traveled the world and never seen a statue of a critic."    -  Leonard Bernstein

fogwolf

Thanks!

Could anyone else help with the other wiring questions? Greatly appreciated.

Quote from: cpnyc23 on June 24, 2008, 06:27:40 PM