Controller pedal mod for Line6 tonecore, possible???

Started by Sindran, July 26, 2008, 06:48:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sindran

I've been using line6 Delay modeler for many years, with foot conroller attached.
About a year ago I bought Echopark, because I wanna smaller pedalboard for easier transport, when flying etc...

But I just can't live without the foot controller, I need it for adjusting dry/wet level.
Recently I've been playing gigs barefooted, so I can adjust the tiny knob with my toes, not easy!!!  :P

...So, is it possible to attach normal controlpedal for adjusting the wet/dry signal???

I was thinking that maybe I just take the pot of, and take wires out to controlpedal, where the pot willl be moved...
(it's digital, so I'm not even sure if there is "normal" pot)

But perfect solution would be to similar to analogman mod to Boss digidelay, where you can plug controllerpedal to one of the outputs. This way I could also use it without the conreoller...

Any ideas???

tiges_ tendres

Try a little tenderness.

any

If you only want to control the wet/dry mix (no other functions), you could build a splitter/blend (runoffgroove) into a wah pedal casing and have a dedicated wet/dry control for any pedal that's in the loop.
Thing is, those tone-core pots are plastic and not able to withstand much abuse.
Digitally, I would investigate as to how those pots are implemented inside the tone-core module,
I doubt however that it will be easy as the pots are on the module and you need to wire up a connection
from the docking station. Thinking about it, it would be frikkin awesome  if you could switch the stereo input
to a mono input and an expression pedal jack!  8) (possibly a software mod?) As far as I know, if you stick a
"mono" module in a stereo dock, you still get usable ins-out, so the functions of the jacks are possibly
assignable? Maybe someone who has a Tone-core developer kit could shed some more light on the matter....

cheers