Some help (Lofi Looper) -Changing some things, eh? S.O.S.!

Started by geir_helgi, February 20, 2009, 11:24:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

geir_helgi

Hi!

My name is Geir Helgi and I'm a total rookie (I'm getting there!)

Ok so I wanted to build the Lofi Loop Junky kind of pedal (Payback, Mobius, etc.)
I bought a looper kit locally (YES! I actually found one in an electronics store, PCB, components+ISD 1600 and everything!!)
It was the first thing I've ever soldered and I did a pretty good job, I'm so proud! :)

Only thing is it has a "spot" for a tiny microphone (to sit into) and also a "speaker out" (and a line out too)
So I was thinking, how do I rig some inputs onto it instead of the microphone slot?
Can I just solder some wires in there instead?

Another thing is: How should I change the battery plug to accept a wallwart?
It only needs 4,5V (Does the microphone need some voltages? Would it kill it if I skip the mic and then apply 4,5V? -isn't the mic "calculated" into the sum of 4,5V?)

This is how it looks:

Also, one more thing actually, you can see on the picture that it uses some tiny, tiny buttons (they have four "legs")
Can I put other switches onto the box instead? How would I do that?
Or should I use one of those "extending" buttons that only press the tiny button on the PCB, but from the face of the pedal?

I just don't want to fry the little thing and I want to get it over so I can try it :)

Thanks,

-Geir Helgi

ps. the vibrato, is that hard to implement onto this premade PCB?

aziltz

Quote from: geir_helgi on February 20, 2009, 11:24:18 AM
Hi!

Ok so I wanted to build the Lofi Loop Junky kind of pedal (Payback, Mobius, etc.)
I bought a looper kit locally (YES! I actually found one in an electronics store, PCB, components+ISD 1600 and everything!!)
It was the first thing I've ever soldered and I did a pretty good job, I'm so proud! :)