Sorry, another wicked switches question?

Started by Wales, April 23, 2009, 12:09:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wales

I have decide to make the NAND, momentary version of switching from The Tone Godhttp://www.geocities.com/thetonegod/downloads/downloads.html. Every thing makes sense to me except the wiring of the pins for switching. Going threw old threads I seemed to find all the other types of wicked switches other than the one I am making. On the "schematic" for this switch it has eight pins on the one side of the CD4066 and four on the other (12). The CD4066 is a 14 pin. I am new to this and the data sheet made me more confused, so a ray of light would be great. What am I missing?  Did I download the wrong file? Did I miss something in the Tone God article? Any help is great, even sarcastic cause I'm sure its something simple i missed.

Wales

Nobody huh, and I even gave you the opportunity to make fun of me.

aron

This file:
Wicked_Switch_Momen_NAND_PCB.pdf

Shows 7 pins on each side.

Wales

Quote from: aron on April 23, 2009, 06:43:57 PM
This file:
Wicked_Switch_Momen_NAND_PCB.pdf

Shows 7 pins on each side.

That I get but I don't know which of those pins is which, because on the drawing of the "resulting switch" from the wicked switch download that comes in that download package.  On the layout the V+,V-,LED cathode,LED anode, and momentary switch connections are marked but not the resulting DPDT.

I don't think I am explaining myself well but that was the best i could describe it.

aron

> momentary switch connections are marked but not the resulting DPDT.

I'm guessing but when I look at the PDF, the "big" pads (6 of them) are the DPDT connections.

Wales

Quote from: aron on April 23, 2009, 08:08:43 PM
> momentary switch connections are marked but not the resulting DPDT.

I'm guessing but when I look at the PDF, the "big" pads (6 of them) are the DPDT connections.