News:

SMF for DIYStompboxes.com!

Main Menu

A/B/C switch

Started by MBackus, March 15, 2010, 02:21:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MBackus

Hello!  I'm brand new to building pedals.  Built the beginners project on here, big muff clone from GGG, and a true bypass/feedback loop from EACED.  My next project I am working on is an A B C switch for a friend.  But he doesn't want the stand two switch (A and B or C, B or C), he wants to be able to play all three at once,  (guitar, two synths).  So I started working on it.  I just need some guidance from some more experienced people.  How am I looking so far?  And do you think this is a good approach for this idea?

MBackus

Leston Braun

I'd try the AMZ Splitter, just build the three-way splitter, and then add switches to ground the outputs, and turn on the LEDs. With your plan the following inputs will load eachother and probably cause issues.

http://www.muzique.com/lab/splitter.htm

Edit. Oh, I just noticed that you want to drive three different signals into one amp at the same time (and not one signal into three amps..)? Then the Splitter won't help, I think you need some kind of a mixer to do that. Or something else beyond my wisdom..  :)

Processaurus