Superfly, Murder One, Sub Zero compendium?

Started by MetalUpYerEye, February 06, 2011, 02:23:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MetalUpYerEye

I've been kicking around the idea of building a tube amp for a few years... But I want to start small, was thinking one of the sub-mini tube amps. I understand that Sub Zero is an all-clean amp and Murder One is an all distortion amp, with Superfly being kind of in between; a decent clean area and plenty of overdrive.

The thing is... Each amp has its own thread and they're all 10-15 pages long... I was wondering if there is (or could be at some point...!?) a compendium of knowledge on these builds, simplifying the task of getting all the info on each amp such as schematics, parts lists, PCB/vero/perf layouts, possible mods, etc.

I mean, I wanna try 'em but each thread has 3-4 different schematics, layouts, etc. with no definitive parts lists...  :-\

frequencycentral

Nice idea, but a lot of work for someone (!).

Generally you will find that the latest layout/schematic in each thread is the one to build. All the info is there, and there have been many successful builds - not just by me. But because I've built so many I've had the opportunity to refine the designs. Murder One, for example, can be much cleaner than the original version. The older versions are there for reference.

So, who's gonna do the compendium?
http://www.frequencycentral.co.uk/

Questo è il fiore del partigiano morto per la libertà!

Perrow

I think all of us should do it. If not on the wiki on this site, you're more than welcome to add the information on my wiki (see my sig).
My stompbox wiki -> http://rumbust.net

Keep this site live and ad free, donate a dollar or twenty (and add this link to your sig)

MetalUpYerEye