Help with Jawari Vero Offboard wiring

Started by trem7, March 22, 2011, 07:18:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

trem7

I've recently started building the Jawari pedal, and I'm using this layout:

Where would I connect the things like LED, Lugs 1, 2, and 3 of the Timbre control, and anything else that would go on the board?
I'm assuming the 9V is where the dc jack connects, ground is for all grounds, in is from the input jack, out is to the output jack?
Also I saw that vero layouts are supposed to be mirrored or something like that, this is my first time using anything other than pcb so would this layout show the parts as they would be arranged on top of the board or is the board the top layer in this image?

Sorry if these questions have been answered but I tried a search and could figure it out, even comparing to the GGG layouts and others I have found.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

pinkjimiphoton

i'll try and help ya bud, i'm a total newbe too, so...beware~! :icon_biggrin:

first, the led...the simplest way is to use a 3pdt stompswitch. i always forget which side of the led gets the current limiting resistor, but basically you take the 9 pins on the bottom of the switch and do it like this...use the two outside pairs for the audio switching, and the inside three connections for the led.

you wire it like this.

jumper the 1st and 3rd terminals at the bottom of the switch. this will be your true bypass connection when the circuit is off.

hot from input jack would go to the center terminal on the left. middle won't be connected yet, right will go to the hot of the output jack.

the left top terminal of the switch will go to the audio in on the veroboard.

the top right terminal of the switch will go to the audio out on the veroboard.

that will be how to wire the "true bypass" part.

now...the led will work like this...