Deluxe Bazz Fuss Layout Questions

Started by TalkingBook, March 18, 2012, 08:26:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TalkingBook

Hey there folks, short-time lurker, first-time poster.  :icon_biggrin:

I'm just starting out; I've built one pedal from a kit (Tremulus Lune clone) and have done a bit of circuit bending, so I have some basic skills. However, this is my first attempt to build something directly from a schematic, and I'd appreciate it if somebody could do a once-over of my stripboard layout (created with DIY Layout Creator, awesome software!) and see if everything looks up to snuff. I'm making the Deluxe Bazz Fuss from http://www.home-wrecker.com/bazz.html, and I've also included the switch wiring on the layout to save myself the trouble of having to make a debugging thread later.  ;D

Here's the schematic:

And here's my layout so far:

Sorry about any sloppiness; I'm still getting used to the software. I'd really appreciate it if someone could look over it for any mistakes. There are almost certainly a few - I already found and corrected (hopefully!) more than a couple just since starting this post. :P I've omitted the transformer, and I'll probably socket everything so I can mess around with the sound before boxing it up.

Also, I read somewhere that this circuit doesn't lend itself to using DC power, does anyone know if this is true, and if so, why?

Thanks!

nocentelli

The only difference between your layout and the schematic I can spot is that you've got lug two and three on the level pot reversed. Swop those, and you should be good to go! Just watch the pinout on the transistor.