Anyone Wanna Make A PCB For Me?

Started by Paul Marossy, July 02, 2012, 12:51:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Paul Marossy

I don't have the time or patience to etch PCBs anymore.... need one Boss Slow Gear clone PCB from here: http://topopiccione.atspace.com/pjimages/BossSG1PCB.gif

Send me a PM if interested. Thanks...

Mustachio

Link is down. 

I recently started etching pcb's for myself doing the photo-resist method with mg chemicals fr4 positive presensitized boards.

I'm no pro like some of the others here on the board but I think I'm doing pretty good.

So far I've etched

Merlins Spark gap

Neutron - Mutron III

Scruffies Tone Bender MKII with onboard charge pump ( It was an old thread I found it in gonna post on it and tell him its now verified :) )

And I'm about to try to etch tone pads FSH-1 in the next few days I think I'll have an extra piece of pre-sensitized board left .

Are you in the US ? I should be able to etch this for you if some one better doesn't come along.

I don't really want anything for it, you pay for the cost of the board and shipping. I'm not rich, in fact I'm really poor and I save penny's to make pedals for myself.

If you want I can post pics of the pcb's I've etched so far. I think they turned out nice. I don't do any fancy stuff like tinning or silkscreen the tops for component placement.

But you could print off a sticker and pop it on top if you wanted.

Like I said I'm newish to etching so if no one else wants to help just let me know.
"Hhhhhhhnnnnnnnnnnnnngggggggg"

Paul Marossy

Thanks. Forgot to mention, I'll pay whoever is willing to do it. Just need a willing party...

Mustachio

Well I'm willing but its up to you. I haven't had any problems with my etches they all worked first go :D

here's a few pics.

I did these in the last month or 2.

You PCB image link is down but I found this http://warznokk.free.fr/EffectProject/BOSS%20-%20Slow%20Gear/BossSG1PCB.gif maybe it will help

therecordingart