DIYstompboxes.com

DIY Stompboxes => Digital & DSP => Topic started by: sha33 on February 18, 2016, 07:03:23 PM

Title: Killdrying a Digitech DL8 Delay
Post by: sha33 on February 18, 2016, 07:03:23 PM
Hi everyone.

I am running a Digitech DL8  delay. I found a schematic on the web, wich shows a track to cut to killdry one of the channel delay. Iv' done it, it works ! But since i run this delay stereo now, the second channel is not Killdriyed. The website says the second channel can't be killdried, but what is going to happen if i cut the track at the same place : The RED mark shows the original cut on the first channnel, wich works, the green one is where i would like to cut, to killdry the second channel.

(http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/707646post7330665420001409727641.jpg)

Thanks guys.
Title: Re: Killdrying a Digitech DL8 Delay
Post by: vigilante397 on February 18, 2016, 08:13:04 PM
I see absolutely no reason that shouldn't work.
Title: Re: Killdrying a Digitech DL8 Delay
Post by: slacker on February 20, 2016, 07:17:22 AM
The guy who did the mod is a member here so you could try asking him, like Nathan I can't see why it wouldn't work though.

http://www.diystompboxes.com/smfforum/index.php?topic=108536.0 (http://www.diystompboxes.com/smfforum/index.php?topic=108536.0)
Title: Re: Killdrying a Digitech DL8 Delay
Post by: sha33 on February 20, 2016, 07:37:59 AM
It's ok ! The guy answered me, it wasn't him who was the founder of this mod, but i did contact Riot, who answered me tht it would work.

Now i have many things to set up !  :) :)

Thanks for your answers !
Title: Re: Killdrying a Digitech DL8 Delay
Post by: greymedicine on February 22, 2016, 01:21:45 PM
Why cut the tracks (permanently damaging the pedal) when you can replace C13 with a solder blob? That'll keep Q2/Q5 closed, dry killed, and the mod will be reversible. You could even do this dry kill with a dedicated SPST switch connected to ground.