more Corral Chorus/CE-2 debug

Started by ncudahy, December 10, 2012, 03:28:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ncudahy

Hi! this is my first post to this forum ( I think :P). I'm a musician living in Brooklyn, NY. Just got back into building stuff after a long time off. Made a lot of the the Craig Anderton stuff in the 80's....

Anyway my issue with this pedal is that the signal makes it to the output but with only a trace amount of chorus effect. I had everything in nice tables that i can't seem to get to work here, but anyway, here are my voltages:

SUPPLY VOLTAGE: 9.05

Q1 E5.38 B4.22 C9.03
Q2 E5.9 B5.76 C9.03
Q3 5.51 B4.61 C9.03
Q4 E3.1-3.9 B3.0-3.9 C8.9 seems to be varying according to LFO
Q5 E0  B0.4 C7.1

1: 6.72   8: 9.03
2: 6.72   7:6.72
3:6.63    6:6.72
4: 0       5:6.7

TL022
1: VAR 3.XX-5.XX    8:9.03
2:VAR 4.4-4.42        7:VAR
3: VAR 3.6-5.1         6:4.03
4:  0                     5:VAR 4.40-4.42

MN3007
1:8.9                                 8: 5.86-5.88
2:4.66-4.68 1Usec sq wave  7:5.86-5.88
3:3.6-5.1                            6:4.03
4:0.6                                    5: 0

MN3101
1;  8.9           8:0.6
2:4.59-4.60    7:2.88-2.93
3:0               6:7.78-7.85
4:4.66-4.67    5:0.27-0.30

I replaced the 3007 and 3101 with extras that i ordered from the same supplier. with no change.  Everything looks healthy to me compared to voltages of a functioning ce-2 that someone posted. I did read a post though, that said that the LFO voltage swing should be from almost 0 to 9 volts. Not the case with mine. I get around 3.5-5.5V. i replaced the TL022 with a TL072 with no change. The trim pot is working. I included those minor variations in voltage because they might mean something to someone more knowlegeable than me. they appear to just be following the LFO.