Author Topic: Protaitone BOOST-1 Kit Build - HELP??  (Read 6094 times)

musicguy79

Protaitone BOOST-1 Kit Build - HELP??
« on: July 21, 2016, 06:09:12 PM »
Hello all!   I am new, and I am new to building pedals.

I thought I would start off slow and buy a full kit and the one I chose was from the Chinese company Protaitone.  I bought the BOOST-1 kit.  It came with everything needed to complete... EXCEPT... instructions hahaha.  I contacted the supplier and they sent me 3 pictures but they are blurry and somewhat confusing seeing as they used color coordinated wire but only sent me yellow.   So yeah... a few things causing confusion.  Luckily most of the board was labeled... but... when it comes to the DC jack... their photos are too blurry to see what solders to what.

Here are the photos they sent me:
http://g01.a.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1BZrJKFXXXXc1XXXXq6xXFXXXb/Guitar-effect-pedal-clean-BOOSTER-BOOST-Guitar-Effect-Pedal-True-Bypass-BOOSTER-Kits.jpg

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTAwMFgxMDAw/z/skUAAOSwZVlXjYQu/$_12.JPG?set_id=2

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTAwMFgxMDAw/z/-osAAOSwaB5XjYQ0/$_12.JPG?set_id=2

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I have everything done.. but when I plug a guitar cable into the input... and add a 9volt battery.... the LED does not light and the battery gets very hot quick so I have to pull the battery.   Obviously something is wrong.

Thanks soo much in advance!!!!

Cozybuilder

Re: Protaitone BOOST-1 Kit Build - HELP??
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2016, 07:06:22 PM »
Can you post a clear photo of both sides of your board? With these a circuit tracing can be made, especially interested in how the circuit card traces for the power are laid out.
Some people drink from the fountain of knowledge, others just gargle.

musicguy79

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2016, 07:42:26 PM »
Sure!   Will do!

musicguy79

« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2016, 08:08:26 PM »
This is the back of the board... mind my messy work... it's my first!

musicguy79