Author Topic: Help building Foxx tone machine circuit?  (Read 3710 times)

royzbluz

Help building Foxx tone machine circuit?
« on: December 13, 2016, 11:38:09 PM »
Hey there, total noob here. I've built an Astro Tone kit successfully and now I am building a Foxx tone clone. My first mistake was thinking I could, all on my own figure how to adjust the design for a 3pdt foot switch with led instead of the spdt toggle the kit came with. Mostly the biggest problem with that was trying to move my onboard pots to fit the upgraded 1590bb instead of 1590b the kit came with and basically I just made the way amateur mistake if not really thinking through how it would fit before I started drilling.🤔 Anywho I've managed to salvage everything and am going to go back to basics and make I the way the kit suggests, however I am confused because the PCB has 2 9v lugs and 2 G lugs here is a pic of both the diagram I received with kit and my wiring so far if anyone can help me figure this out it would be much appreciated. On a side my next project will be the npn boost beginner project because I'd like to actually learn how make a circuit from scratch and not just build these "paint by numbers" kits I've been building. Again any input/ advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you kindly
Justin

Sent from my LGLS992 using Tapatalk

royzbluz

Re: Help building Foxx tone machine circuit?
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2016, 11:44:13 PM »
Hey there, total noob here. I've built an Astro Tone kit successfully and now I am building a Foxx tone clone.

« Last Edit: December 14, 2016, 12:14:59 AM by royzbluz »

chuckd666

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2016, 12:54:46 AM »
9V is 9V and G is G - Just connect whichever 9V is closest to your power supply jack.