Envelope follower in envelope filter.

Started by POTL, November 18, 2018, 07:32:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

POTL

Hi at the moment I am studying the work of envelope filters and I am interested in differences envelope follower, I look at the popular schemes Mu Tron and Mad Professor, they are similar, but the scheme Mad Professor looks more complicated.
I have 2 questions
1) is There any difference from the position of the diodes(which half-wave rectify), did it by ear or there is no difference?
2) Diagram the Mad Professor is much more difficult, which gives the second stage?

Rob Strand

QuoteHi at the moment I am studying the work of envelope filters and I am interested in differences envelope follower, I look at the popular schemes Mu Tron and Mad Professor, they are similar, but the scheme Mad Professor looks more complicated.
I have 2 questions
1) is There any difference from the position of the diodes(which half-wave rectify), did it by ear or there is no difference?
2) Diagram the Mad Professor is much more difficult, which gives the second stage?

Technically there are some significant differences.